Township of Shrewsbury Resolution #2025-58

Resolution of the Township of Shrewsbury, County of Monmouth, State of New Jersey, Setting 2025 Salaries

WHEREAS, the Township of Shrewsbury Township Committee has approved the 2025 Salary Ordinance, and

WHEREAS the Township Committee must set individual employees' salaries within the 2% increase approved range, and

WHEREAS the full-time Public Works position acquired a new range via Ordinance # 2025-03, the position will receive a \$4.76% increase, and

WHEREAS, the Chief Municipal Finance Officer has certified that funds will be available in the 2025 Township of Shrewsbury Budget.

NOW THEREFORE LET IT BE RESOLVED the following salaries are set effectively January 1, 2025, prorated, within the approved salary range:

Mayor	Lester Jennings	\$ 3,563.70 per year
Township Committee Members	Lynda Lettice	\$ 2,930.20.per year
	Glenwood Puhak	\$ 2,929.10 per year
Chief Municipal Finance Officer	Catherine LaPorta	\$ 16,979.30 per year
Municipal Clerk	Shared Service/Eatontown	\$ 30.00 per hour
Deputy Municipal Clerk/CMR	Katrina Thornton	\$ 21,224.20 per year
Web Maintenance Manager	Katrina Thornton	\$ 1,104.10 per year
Deputy Registrar	Catherine LaPorta	\$ 270.60 per year
Tax Collector	Jason Sutton	\$ 4,473.70 per year.
Qualified Purchasing Agent	Catherine LaPorta	\$ 530.60 per year
Tax Assessor	Gerald J. Briscione	\$ 9,996.30 per year.
Administrative Assistant/ HR Bookkeeper/Payroll Clerk	Katrina Thornton	\$ 52,995.90 per year
Part-Time Bookkeeper/Admin	Pamela Howard	\$ 20.20 per hour
Housing Officer	Thomas Welsh	\$ 7,179.30 per year
Code Enforcement Officer	Thomas Welsh	\$ 3,733.30 per year.
Full Time Public Worker	Erich Jackson	\$ 22.00 per hour
Recreation Director	Rich Brunson `	\$ 6,829.60 per year
OEM Coordinator	Erich Jackson	\$ 1,082.00 per year
Deputy OEM Coordinator	Thomas Welsh	\$ -0- per year
Fire Official	Thomas Welsh	\$ 828.10 per year.
Elections Clerk	Katrina Thornton	\$ 408.00 per election

I hereby certify the above to be a true copy of the resolution adopted by the Township Committee at the Meeting held on July 8, 2025.

Katrina Thornton, CMR Deputy Municipal Clerk Lester Jennings Mayor